FRIDAY June 19
Noon - 8pm

SAT June 20
10am - 5pm


Kat Porter
Friends of the Hearst Center
First National Bank
Mudd Advertising
Martin Brothers


Hugh Pettersen

Directions to CHAF >>

2015 Jurors

Three highly qualified jurors have selected the 75 artists whose work will be exhibited at this year's Festival. The jurors' experience, credentials and commitment to art ensures another successful Festival. An independent panel of three art professionals met for a full day in January to select this year's group of artist exhibitors. No names are allowed in this process as we strictly adhere to a "blind jury system," based solely on the quality and uniqueness of the art. Artist selections are made based solely on the jurying results. This year's festival comprises the work of 75 artists from 15 states. The jurors' job is not yet done, however; at the Festival they will visit all the displays and then select the five 2014 Award of Excellence winners from the exhibiting artists. The winners each receive a $ 500.00 prize (see the list of sponsors) and are also invited to show again next year.

Ann Orlowski is the Assistant Art Director of the Artisan Gallery in Paoli, WI. She joined the gallery in 2006 after a year of graduate study at the University of Wisconsin Madison. She received her BFA from the University of Northern Iowa in 2002 with an emphasis in printmaking.

Ann Orlowski

Mark Tade is a native Iowan and a graduate (BFA, 73) of the University of Iowa School of Art & Art History. He has worked as a commercial and fine art photographer based in eastern Iowa for over 30 years and is married to Nancy Purington, a well-known artist and teacher.

Mark Tade


Barbara Fedeler is a native Iowan, with a love for nature and the Iowa landscape. She is Professor of Art at Wartburg College, where she teaches drawing, painting, and printmaking. She is represented by OlsonLarsen Galleries, in West Des Moines.

Barbara Fedeler